Back to all providers

Amanda’s Home help


Personal care,

Hi my name is Amanda.

I am a positive, caring person with a happy and friendly nature. I am reliable and professional.

I live in Yeovil, just me and my lovely cat and I have three grown up boys.

I offer a person-centred support service that gives people choice and control over the support they would like. I can be accommodating in all caring needs which are personal to you.

I have worked and gained the experience in adult social care for the past 20 years.

I have worked in a varied range of settings including day services, supported living and the community.

I have experience in adult social care, mild learning disabilities, elderly care, mental health, challenging behaviour and dementia.

I offer services to people who need care or support to independently live a full life and keep well in their own home and be part of their community. I promote diversity and equality and am compliant with all legislative and regulatory requirements, including insurance and hold a current DBS certificate.

I can also provide excellent references upon request.

The services I offer include:

• Personal care

• Companionship

• Shopping, running errands (either with you or for you)

• Appointments or accompanied local trips out

• Sitting services/welfare checks

• Meal preparations and cooking.

• Dog sitting/walking service.


• Supporting activities to help maintain interests and hobbies.

• Cleaning, including deep spring clean, decluttering and organising.

• Help with paperwork

• Light maintenance/DIY jobs

• Help with computer/internet

If you would like to discuss how I can help you, then please call me and we can discuss your requirements.

Last Updated: 14th January, 2020

Contact details

Quality recognition and indicator awards

Please be aware that the information below has been supplied by this provider. Small Good Stuff hasn't checked that it is true and accurate so you might want to do this yourself.

Disclosure and barring check:
  • owner/manager