Back to all providers

Becca’s Home Care Services

Hello my name is Becca.

Firstly, here’s a little bit about me.

I live in Selby & am a mum to 3 children (14, 12 & 7). We have a little dog called Sally who is very friendly and sociable.

I enjoy keeping healthy, working out & cooking & like to be out in the fresh air as much as possible.

I have worked in healthcare, as a carer for many years.

I studied & qualified as an occupational therapist 18 years ago in York but have always loved working as a carer & support worker.

I can offer support with:

Daily living tasks such as helping with your morning or evening routine, washing, bathing/ showering, dressing, promoting medication, meal preparation, cooking, household duties such as cleaning, washing or helping with a pet

Support with going out, this could be just going for a drive or walk, visiting family, accompanying to appointments & other well-being activities

Companionship at home from a pop in for cuppa & chat, watching a film together, listening to music, doing some baking or indoor gardening, whatever you or your loved one enjoys

I am very personable & getting to know your likes and dislikes, wants & needs is my priority. I love my job, I love meeting new clients & enjoy getting to know how I can help with their daily needs.

I have first hand experience of caring for a relative with dementia, I appreciate how difficult this can be.

I am very patient, warm and compassionate and have had many compliments from clients, patients and families over the years.

My experience ranges from mental health care & support, respite care for children & adults with complex care needs, home care for older people, residential & nursing care, dementia care, end of life care & supporting individuals with a learning disability.

I am trained in health & safety, moving & handling, medication, tracheotomy care, ventilation, enteral feeding, personal care including bowel & catheter care, food hygiene, breakaway & management of violence & physical aggression & have experience of using a wide range of equipment & assistive devices.

I am dedicated & will strive to support you or your loved one in any way I can whilst promoting independence, I am there to support not take over. We will work together to create a care plan that you are happy with before I begin working with you.

My working hours are between

Monday- Friday (various hours between 9am & 10pm available)

My hourly rate is £21 per hour

£17 for 45 min

£14 for half an hour



Areas: Selby and surrounding villages including Brayton, Barlby, Osgodby, Cliffe, Wistow, Cawood, Riccall, Escrick, Thorpe Willoughby, Hambleton, Monk Fryston, Hillam, Barlow, Camblesforth, Carlton

Last Updated: 4th March, 2022

Quality recognition and indicator awards

Please be aware that the information below has been supplied by this provider. Small Good Stuff hasn't checked that it is true and accurate so you might want to do this yourself.

Disclosure and barring check:
  • owner/manager