Back to all providers

Yvonne’s Help at Home

Hello my name is Yvonne, and I am a retired registered nurse (R.N.M.H) who specialised in caring for adults with dementia, learning disabilities and additional physical needs.

I work independently offering help at home including personal care, sitting service, cleaning, gardening, cooking, pet care, arts and hobbies and sewing.

I grew up in a small village in Hertfordshire with relatives nearby, some of whom had physical as well as mental health conditions.  One of my grandparents had been a psychiatric nurse and it was she who inspired me to follow her into the nursing profession.

I am very practical and down to earth, and I enjoy undertaking any household tasks and gardening.  I am also very musical – I sing and dance and play a variety of musical instruments.  I enjoy renovating old furniture, I can knit, crochet, sew and I am a good basic cook.

I have lived in various places in the UK and have travelled around the world, and I have lived in Glastonbury for 14 years with my 18 year old daughter and my cat Frankie.

In addition to nursing I have the following qualifications: Certificate in Early Years Practice (CACHE), Counselling Skills Level 2 (CPCAB), Level 2 Common Health Conditions, and Food Safety.  It is important to me to keep my skills up to date and I regularly attend relevant courses such as First Aid, Health & Safety, Manual Handling, and Loss & Bereavement.

I am DBS checked with personal care insurance, and I would be happy to give any further details and to discuss you and your family’s needs and how I could help you.

Last Updated: 30th August, 2018

Quality recognition and indicator awards

Please be aware that the information below has been supplied by this provider. Small Good Stuff hasn't checked that it is true and accurate so you might want to do this yourself.

Disclosure and barring check:
  • owner/manager